Family of 5 Found Dead In Their Lagos Home

Oct 2, 2014

A family of five, including four boys and their mother, were found dead in their residence in Itamaga area of Ikorodu of Lagos yesterday. The bodies were found in their uncompleted building located on 8, Kunle Owooade Close. According to eyewitnesses, they were last seen on Friday before their bodies were found on Tuesday, with three of them already decomposing. One died on the way to the hospital.

Three of the children were found in one room, while their mother had soiled herself and was with her last born in another room when sympathisers broke into their apartment. The alarm was raised around 8pm on Tuesday, when neighbours noticed an offensive odour oozing out of the building. They had called emergency numbers in the state, which did not yield a positive result until yesterday.

According to the residents, sympathisers were astonished that they could not receive any assistance from the much publicised emergency numbers. The sympathisers also invited Policemen from Ikorodu Division who rushed to the scene, but did not offer any assistance, suspecting a case of the deadly Ebola Virus Disease. The incident has been generating controversy in the neighbourhood as some attributed it to food poisoning, while others said it could be generator’s fume.

   Send article as pdf   http://citypeoplegroup.org/i/family-of-5-found-dead-in-their-lagos-home/

About Sylvester

The world will always give you the opportunity to quit. In trying times, too many people quit trying. One of the most powerful success principles ever preach is: Never Give Up!
This entry was posted in BREAKING NEWS AROUND THE WORLD and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Family of 5 Found Dead In Their Lagos Home

  1. Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

    Like

  2. Hi there, I read your blog on a regular basis.

    Your writing style is awesome, keep up the good work!

    Like

  3. Excellent blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m
    totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks
    a lot!

    Like

  4. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

    Like

  5. Thanks for finally writing about >Family of 5 Found Dead In Their Lagos Home | Naija info World <Liked it!

    Like

  6. First off I want to say great blog! I had a quick question which I’d
    like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you
    center yourself and clear your mind before writing. I have had
    a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just
    trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?

    Many thanks!

    Like

  7. What’s up Dear, are you genuinely visiting this site
    daily, if so then you will without doubt obtain nice experience.

    Like

  8. whoah this weblog is magnificent i love reading your articles.
    Stay up the good work! You realize, many people are hunting round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

    Like

  9. Hello there, I discovered your blog by way of Google at
    the same time as looking for a comparable
    topic, your web site got here up, it appears good. I have bookmarked it in my
    google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply became alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it’s really informative.

    I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate if you proceed this in future.
    A lot of other folks might be benefited out of your
    writing. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

